Sign-up FREE! View Cart Login
0 Online
Song Details
Duration: 2:59 
Release Date: 1979  (skipwool) 
Lyrics By: Words: Skip Woolwine Music: Van Morrison (skipwool) 
Music By: Words: Skip Woolwine Music: Van Morrison (skipwool) 
Produced By: Skip Woolwine (skipwool) 
Released By: unreleased-Aired with permission (skipwool) 
Published By:
  • The female vocal is Chris Woolwine Bettis, Skip's sister. (skipwool)
  • In a friend's 4-track studio, Woolwine played/overdubbed all instruments and vocals. (skipwool)
  • Song Lyrics:

    And now, live from the Waste Cathedral in Dacron, Ohio (home of food, fun, and dancing), Gonna-Get-Your-Money-Now Productions presents for your healing pleasure: the right Reverend Ernest!


    Yeah! You foul denominations in those wallets, come OUT!

    I come on your tv
    Just about midnight
    Give me half a chance
    And I'll heal everything in sight

    Cancer patients, listen to me
    Put your hands on the color tv
    Feel the x-rays, and from me
    Get your very own home chemotherapy

    And the name is
    I'm gonna save your soul
    For a nominal fee
    Yeah! Yeah! Yeah!

    And now, ladies and gentlement, our first contestant here at the beautiful Waste Cathedral in Dacron, Ohio. Ma'am, what's ailing you?

    "Well, I've had one of those female operations, but I believe He wants me to have babies again."

    Looks like a laying on of hands is in order here.

    "Oh, that's cold." Ooh, yes, but feel the power. Now, sister, repeat after me: 'Baby'.

    "Ba-uh.." Baby. "Ba-" The Father. "The Father." The Son. "The Son." MasterCharge. "Ah, well, um, Harvey's got the MasterCharge, but I've got a Visa." That's fine, sister. Now sign here, and here's your tax-deductible receipt.
    "Thanks. And I just wanna sa--"

    And my name is
    I'm the best one-man show
    That you'll ever see
    Yeah! Come out! Come OUT!

    Say, 'Baby'.
    Current Rating 10.0 (1 vote)
    Song Images:
    Messages about the song: "Ernest"
    Enter a New Message
    • Show/Hide Border
    • Table Properties
    • Delete Table
    • Row
      • Insert Row Above
      • Insert Row Below
      • Delete Row
    • Column
      • Insert Column to the Left
      • Insert Column to the Right
      • Delete Column
    • Cell
      • Merge Cells Horizontally
      • Merge Cells Vertically
      • Split Cell Horizontally
      • Split Cell Vertically
      • Delete Cell
    • Cell Properties
    • Table Properties
    • Properties...
    • Image Map Editor
    • Properties...
    • OpenLink
    • Remove Link
    • Insert Select
    • Cut
    • Copy
    • Paste
    • Paste from Word
    • Paste Plain Text
    • Paste As Html
    • Paste Html


    Song samples are provided for information purposes only and are intended to enable the users to sample the music (as they are in very low quality) before they take the decision of purchasing the music. This right is expressly permitted under "Fair Use" as nonprofit educational purposes only. The ownership of the copyright of the songs rests with the respective owners.

    Home - News - Forums - Features - Shows - Songs - Artists - About - Friends - Blogs - Search - Help
    © 2004-2023 Mad Music Productions, LLC, all rights reserved. Portions are Copyright by their respective copyright holders.