Sign-up FREE! View Cart Login
0 Online
Album Details
10th Anniversary Collection Volume 1: Originals

By: David Tanny


Celebrating 10 years of worldwide fun.davidtanny 
Best of the Originals is part of the 10th anniversary collection featuring remixes of the older comedy songs and four new songs released for the first time: New Adventures of Old Christine, Funnyback, Warner Music, and 80s TV. Also, there's five instrumentals: Suds, the theme for the I Still Get Demented Podcast Edition, The 80s Dance, Funnyback instrumental version, and a 2010 mix of Thunderstreet. davidtanny 


YearTypeLabelCatalog # 


  • It's an album featuring comedy, dementia, sketches, rap, and parodies about pop culture, TV, commercials, celebrities, sci-fi, and more. David Tanny has produced a collection of souvenirs from 1998-2010. This CD features 16 tracks of comedy, novelty, weird, commentary, and nerdcore.

    01. Funnyback (2010) - an official tribute song of David Tanny's ten years of dementia works.

    02. Boobs Boobs Boobs (2010 mix) - a reworking of a song with the melody originally used for "Britney Spears" way back in 2000.

    03. I'm a Cowboy (2010 mix) - An original song using clever rhymes for "Day" almost throughout the song.

    04. Goin' Back to L.A. (2010 mix) - celebrates the old days of driving 120 miles to Los Angeles to hear the Dr. Demento Show because the fan's hometown wouldn't carry the show on their radio stations in the fan's radio market. The driving trek takes place on a Sunday in 1981 when the Doc used to do a live four-hour show on a now-defunct radio station.

    05. No Place to Park (2010 mix) - no place to park? That's a major problem.

    06. Thunderstreet (2010 mix) - the melody that's been inside my head since 1967 finally comes out! Now it's also the theme song of the Mad Music Dementia Top 20 Radio Show hosted by DJ Particle since January 2008.

    07. Suds (2010) - an original instrumental

    08. Dead Bug (2010 higher pitch mix) - I wrote this when I saw a dead bug on the wall.

    09. ISGD Theme Song (2010 mix) - the original 2008 mix was used on the "I Still Get Demented Podcast Edition" show in 2008.

    10. New Adventures of Old Christine, The (2010) - another new original song borrowing from the 1983 Men Without Hats classic "Safety Dance." It's a lyrical parody of "Weird Al" Yankovic's parody "The Brady Bunch."

    11. Warner Music (2010) - another original on the CD.

    12. 80s TV (2010) - yet another original rap, this time, sort of like 70 lines about 35 TV shows.

    13. Boobs Boobs Boobs (live 2010 mix)

    14. I'm a Cowboy (live 2010 mix)

    15. Funnyback (instrumental version)

    16. 80s Dance, The (instrumental version of Old Christine tune above)


  • Messages about the album: "10th Anniversary Collection Volume 1: Originals"

    davidtanny   Offline  -  Artist & D.J.  -  12-30-10 01:34 AM  -  10 years ago
    Like to see a visible link to "add this album to the MMA store".
    davidtanny   Offline  -  Artist & D.J.  -  04-13-11 02:16 PM  -  10 years ago
    To purchase this CD, just use the Where To Buy links as this CD is not for sale from the MMA yet.
    Add a New Message
    • Show/Hide Border
    • Table Properties
    • Delete Table
    • Row
      • Insert Row Above
      • Insert Row Below
      • Delete Row
    • Column
      • Insert Column to the Left
      • Insert Column to the Right
      • Delete Column
    • Cell
      • Merge Cells Horizontally
      • Merge Cells Vertically
      • Split Cell Horizontally
      • Split Cell Vertically
      • Delete Cell
    • Cell Properties
    • Table Properties
    • Properties...
    • Image Map Editor
    • Properties...
    • OpenLink
    • Remove Link
    • Insert Select
    • Cut
    • Copy
    • Paste
    • Paste from Word
    • Paste Plain Text
    • Paste As Html
    • Paste Html
    You must be logged-in to add a new message

    Home - News - Forums - Features - Shows - Songs - Artists - About - Friends - Blogs - Search - Help
    © 2004-2019 Mad Music Productions, LLC, all rights reserved. Portions are Copyright by their respective copyright holders.